Congratulations to Newly Elected Directors of the Board

At yesterday's INN Annual Meeting, Board of Directors Chair Laura Frank announced the results of this year's election for member representative positions. This was the most diverse slate ever to run for the INN board, and it was a truly competitive process with seven candidates vying for four positions.

The newest members of the board are Erika Dilday, CEO and executive director of INN member Futuro Media, and Ron Smith, editor/program director for INN member Milwaukee Neighborhood News Service and an instructor of practice in the Department of Journalism and Media Studies at Marquette University’s Diederich College of Communication.

Re-elected to the board were Marcia Parker, CEO and publisher of CalMatters, and Norberto Santana, Jr., publisher and editor in chief, Voice of OC.

"Having the most diverse slate ever, in addition to healthy competition, for our board of director positions is another sign of the deep dedication our members have to INN and its mission to strengthen and support public service journalism," Frank said. "It's inspiring and heartening."

INN is deeply grateful for the board service of Nancy West, executive director of New Hampshire Center for Public Interest Journalism, and Anne Galloway, founder and editor of

We also extend our genuine thanks to the two other candidates who ran this year: Brent Gardner-Smith, executive director of Aspen Journalism, and Khushbu Shah, editor-in-chief, The Fuller Project for International Reporting.

Please visit the INN Board of Directors page for the full list and bios.