Four Board Member Seats up for Election in June

On June 16th, 2016, INN will hold elections for four member directors for the board of directors as per our bylaws.

Under the bylaws, the board is composed of up to six public members elected by the board and six executive directors elected from the member organizations, known as the membership council. The board voted in April to increase the number of member directors from four to six.

The two existing seats up for election are held by Tim Griggs and Anne Galloway. The two new seats recently created by the board also will be up for electionBoard members serve two-year terms, but in order to stagger the new terms, one of the newly created seats will be for one year during this upcoming term. The three two-year seats will go to the top three vote-getters, and the one-year seat will go to the fourth highest vote-getter. Starting next year, three member directors will be up for election each year.

Those wishing to run for a seat on the board must be executive directors of member organizations that are in good membership standing and are actively publishing. Anyone interested in running for the board must fill out this form bymidnight PT on May 31.

INN will circulate all candidates names and statements via newsletter and the executive director listserv by June 1. Candidates also will be given the opportunity to make statements at INN Day in New Orleans.

Voting will take place via online form starting June 1 and through the end of INN Day at the IRE conference in New Orleans (6 p.m. CT June 16). Only executive directors of member organizations or their proxies are allowed to vote.